TOA Blog Hop: Worth a Thousand Words

blog hop

Worth 1k Words.
Let’s share our favorite photos of our stud muffins.  No limit.
My first blog hop! Have some photos of past horses in my life.
 peaches peaches again
Peaches was my trainer’s lesson pony and my ‘project’. She was a good horse but she had gotten to the point where she could really only go around in a lunge. I didn’t have a horse to ride, so she set me up on this little mare to get her working again and a few months later, Peaches was jumping around with the big horses.
cyn
Cyndra was my first (and only) full-lease horse. She was a Trakehner mare who had energy for days and LOVED to jump. This is a photo of us about to go over a fence – look how happy she is! 😀
seabass
Sebastian was another horse who belonged to my trainer, who I ended up half-leasing. He was a former circuit hunter who had been injured some time ago and couldn’t trot sound to save his life – but he was an amazing jumper, really textbook, and one of the prettiest horses I’ve ever known.
stroh
Stroh (Maestro) was my trainer’s horse. He had been her daughters’ children’s/junior hunter horse, but I only knew him when he was retired. Stroh was really special. My trainer put me on him when I ran out of lesson horses to ride, which was an honour in and of itself – he was her baby. He taught me virtually everything I know about riding and I would not be where I am today without him. I was jumping around on him all the way to age 27 – and continued to trail ride around on him for even longer. He passed away several years ago at the age of 30, the most beloved horse anyone could ever imagine.
revereveeee  reve kissReve hug
I met Reve (pronounced REH-vee) when he was eight and I was just shy of thirteen. Without him I would not be alive today. I may not know where he is now, but he is and always will be my heart horse.

3 thoughts on “TOA Blog Hop: Worth a Thousand Words

Join the Conversation

