Update on My “If I Had the Money” Discipline

So I sincerely hope y’all remember my previous post on the subject because I had fun writing it. School has been keeping me busy, as always. This degree business is a lot of work, and I think it would be easier if I enjoyed my current classes a little bit more. (Just getting the major core out of the way, three semesters before graduation! haha) But I’m still doing things to make myself smile: went out and visited the horses the other day, I’m a member of the creative writing club on campus, the dog could always use a walk, and recently I’ve joined an Intramural Archery Club!

12715226_1959550067603367_4055770657310524451_n

That’s right, y’all. My dream of being able to accurately LARP Link from The Legend of Zelda is becoming a reality.

12742543_572857406204542_5419348650875829702_n

Look for me in the plaid! (Left center!)

I’m not the best yet, but I’m certainly not bad. I can pretty consistently score at least a four out of ten on each shot, so that’s something. My team name is Aim to Please, which our awesome captain came up with. Today was our first official match, and we may have lost, but it was good practice and technically we should have won the match, but that’s a whole different story. I’m just a little salty about it.

Feeling crafty, I made team jerseys… They were not the best ever, so I won’t be posting because it’s embarrassing. But they’re colorful and took me far too long to make.

So stay tuned on my archery adventures! Hopefully by the end of the season, the Justice League and the Avengers will be fighting over me.

Or you know, maybe I’ll hit a bulls-eye. That’d be cool too.

2 thoughts on “Update on My “If I Had the Money” Discipline

  1. How fun is that! I love archery but don’t have time to do it at all. I’m really looking forward to this wedding we are going to this year because its at a summer camp and they will have archery there 😛

    Like

Join the Conversation

